Kitty Hawk by Roland Smith: The Third Great Book in the I.Q. Series

The President’s daughter has been kidnapped by the elusive and lethal Ghost Cell. Quest and Angela are in hot pursuit with vicious winds and blinding rain thwarting them at every turn. It’s a desperate high stakes chase. But who is chasing whom? Are Q and Angela the hunters or the hunted?

Description taken from Goodreads.

Every single book. Every single book in this series is just… awesome.

One thing I’ve seen a lot lately is that I’ll get really excited about the first book in a series and the rest won’t be nearly as good. I don’t know if that’s just because I’m unconsciously comparing it to the first book or what, but it just happens that way.

Roland Smith’s I.Q. series has been a great breather whenever one comes out. They’re exciting, fun, unpredictable and refreshing. I guess it’s the way that Smith writes espionage that really gets to me. I mean–I’ve enjoyed his other books, but not in the way that I loved I.Q.

I loved the twists and turns to this story. I noticed that Q wasn’t mentioned nearly as much, and I don’t really know how I feel about that. I was happy to see more of Eben, Ziv and the other members of S.O.S. though.

A really fun read. I hope that the finale is just as strong–if not stronger–then the rest of the series has been. I do admit this is my least favorite book in the series so far, but I still enjoyed it. 4 stars.

pg count for the hardback: 229

Series: I.Q.

Leave a Reply

